Tuesday, May 15, 2018

2018 Wisconsin PLTW Engineering Design Competition

Dylan Gratz, Nate Mabis, and Jared Schulting have been selected as one of 5 finalists in the state of Wisconsin for their Multi-sport Target project. They submitted their project to the Wisconsin PLTW Engineering Design Competition. According to Elizabeth McLean, Associate Director of STEM at the Milwaukee School of Engineering, "It was a very competitive year, and you and your team should be proud of your efforts."

The students have been invited to an awards banquet at MSOE on May 30, at which time the winners will be announced. A first place showing would allow each team member to apply for a MSOE Presidential Scholarship, along with $4,000 and funding for a New Product Development Assessment.

Congratulations to this Belleville High School team! This is the first time that Mr. Neumann has had a team qualify for this award!