Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Forensics Capitol Conference Results

The Belleville High School Forensics Team traveled to Lake Mills High School on Monday, February 3, to participate in the Capitol Conference Forensics Meet. Nearly all of the Wildcats on the team received a ribbon for their efforts.

Skyler Beyer received a 2nd all-conference medal in Public Address.

Blue Ribbon winners included:
Mya Enerson in Poetry.
Miles Fahey and Jacob Kean in Impromptu.
Alexandra Steckelis in Radio.
Jordyn Thomas in Farrago.

Red Ribbon winners included:
Jenna Blask in Farrago.
Andrew Remy and Mason Schwoegler in Radio.
Claire Patrow in Impromptu.
Karena Simmons in Poetry.

White Ribbons were awarded to:
Gianna Diaz and Holly Flick in Prose.
Ellie Gentilli, Brenna Meier, Jenna Shrader, and Madalynn Weber in Group Interpretation.
Madeline Saeger and Nicole Steele in Demonstration.
Alan Woller in Impromptu.

Congratulations to all our Wildcat participants. Our next meet is Sub Districts on February 19 at Monona Grove High School. We will be even better there!