Monday, April 18, 2016

Belleville FFA Banquet

Last night (4-17), Belleville FFA celebrated their past year at their annual banquet. It started with a potluck meal in the cafeteria and then moved into the auditorium for the degree ceremonies and awards. Members received Greenhand and Chapter Degrees and were recognized for holiday sales, speaking contests, local proficiency awards, chapter membership awards, and other various agriculture-related awards. The night wrapped up with a year-in-review video, door prizes, and the installation of the new chapter officer team. The 2016-2017 Belleville FFA Officer team includes: President Clarice Loeffelholz, Vice President Denise Rankin, Secretary Leah Hanna, Reporter Brianna Halverson, Treasurer Tony O'Connor, and Sentinel Dan Meier. It was a great night to look back on another successful year! [Submitted by Melissa Knudson]